Administrative Setup

Malappuram District has four types of administrative hierarchies:

  1. Taluk and Village administration managed by the provincial government of Kerala.
  2. Panchayath Administration managed by the local bodies.
  3. Parliament Constituencies for the federal government of India.
  4. Assembly Constituencies for the provincial government of Kerala.

Malappuram Revenue District is divided into 2 Revenue Divisional offices,  7 Taluks and 138 Villages.
The taluks in Malappuram district are

  1. Eranad
  2. Nilambur
  3. Perinthalmanna
  4. Tirur
  5. Tirurangadi
  6. Ponnani
  7. Kondotty